Delivering and posting for Christmas

We now have copies of the Post Office’s ‘Delivering Christmas’ leaflets, available for customers to pick up from the shop. The leaflets provide information on helping you post correctly in the UK and EU, latest recommended posting dates and parcel collections.

In the meantime we’ve pulled together some of the key bits of information and dates below:

  • Sending goods or gifts to anywhere outside of the UK (including the EU) – you’ll need a customs form which you can pick up at the Post Office or complete online here
  • Ordering online – if you won’t be home to receive a delivery, look for the Local Collect delivery option and you can choose to have them delivered to Galleon Stores instead
  • Online returns – if you need to return some online shopping you can do so through the Post Office, by either attaching a pre-printed returns label or showing us your Royal Mail returns QR code

Christmas stamps

If you’re looking to adorn your season’s greetings with a Christmas stamp this year, Royal Mail’s 2021 festive designs will be available in branches from Tuesday 2nd November.

Latest recommended posting dates for Royal Mail services

International Economy:

  • Fri 15 Oct – Far East, Hong Kong, Middle East, Singapore, South Africa
  • Mon 1 Nov – USA & Canada
  • Fri 26 Nov – Cyprus, Eastern Europe, Greece, Iceland, Malta and Turkey
  • Mon 29 Nov – Western Europe

HM Forces Mail – British Forces Post Office (BFPO):

  • Mon 29 Nov – Operational HM Forces
  • Mon 6 Dec – Static HM Forces

UK Inland Services:

  • Sat 18 Dec – 2nd Class, 2nd Class Signed For
  • Tue 21 Dec – 1st Class, 1st Class Signed For
  • Thu 23 Dec – Special Delivery Guaranteed

International Standards and International Tracking and Signature Services:

  • Australia – Mon 6 Dec
  • Canada – Mon 13 Dec
  • Cyprus – Fri 10 Dec
  • Denmark – Thu 16 Dec
  • France – Sat 18 Dec
  • Germany – Thu 16 Dec
  • Greece – Sat 11 Dec
  • Ireland – Thu 16 Dec
  • Italy – Mon 13 Dec
  • New Zealand – Mon 6 Dec
  • Portugal – Thu 16 Dec
  • Spain – Thu 16 Dec
  • Sweden – Mon 13 Dec
  • USA – Mon 13 Dec

As ever, we are always happy to answer any questions and provide advice. Pop into the shop, give us a call on 01803 842148 or email galleonstores1993@gmail.com

Galmpton Post Office
Click here for our article on the future of Galmpton Post Office.
Posts by Category
Archived Posts